Skip to Content

Certification Committee

This committee works with the School of Government in review and acceptance or denial of all applications of individuals applying for the designation of Tax Collector, Deputy Tax Collector, or Assistant Tax Collector. Appointments to this committee are for a three year period with two members rotating out each year.

Current Committee Members

Name

Affiliation

Phone

Email

Jeff Niebauer - Chair
Past President Ex Officio
Brunswick County (910) 253-2797 jniebauer@brunsco.net
Gary Rose – (I)
Term Expires 2017
Duplin County (910) 296-2112 garyr@duplincountync.com
Becky Sutton -- (II)
Term Expires 2017
Greene County (252) 747-2644 bsutton@greenecountync.gov
Julie Berger – (III)
Term Expires 2018
Mecklenburg County (980) 314-4480 julie.berger@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Danny Isenhour – (IV)
Term Expires 2018
Burke County (828) 764-9430 danny.isenhour@burkenc.org
Linda Greene – (At Large)
Term Expires 2016
Rutherford County (828) 287-6216 linda.greene@rutherfordcountync.gov