Skip to Content

Conference Committee

Committee plans appropriate and timely programs for the Annual Meeting, Spring and Summer Conferences, and other meetings of the Association. These programs deal with items of interest relevant to the education, performance, and operation of tax collectors' offices throughout North Carolina, programs pertaining to proposed legislation or recently enacted legislation, and new procedures in the operation of tax collection. This Committee is also charged with the responsibility of obtaining speakers and/or entertainment for banquets and other events.

Current Committee Members





Alan Lumpkin, Co-Chair Wayne County (II) (919) 738-2548
Penny Harrison, Co-Chair Surry County (IV) (336) 401-8100
Teresa Williamson Durham County (II) (919) 560-0318
Clayton Campbell Yadkin County (IV) (336) 679-4223
Trina Lewis New Hanover County (I) (910) 798-7300
Linda Greene Rutherford County (IV) (828) 287-6218