Skip to Content

Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for ensuring that educational sessions, workshops and courses are made available to Tax Collectors’ and their staff.  The committee is solely responsible for all educational sessions during the Annual NC Tax Collectors’ Spring Conference.  The committee is also responsible for working with the Education Committee of the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers to host workshops in conjunction to the NCAAO Annual Conference. 

Current Committee Members





Vann Harrell, Co-Chair Union County (III) (704)
Valerie Curry Orange County (II) (919) 245-2732
Marcus Kinrade Wake County (II) (919) 856-5400
Kristen Foxworth Buncombe County (IV) (828)
Robie McLamb Durham County (At Large) (919) 560-0326
Becky Huff Dare County (I) (252) 475-5954
Lorie Malone Durham County (II) (919)
Chris McLaughlin School of Government (Advisor) (919) 843-9167