Skip to Content

Joint Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for ensuring that educational sessions, workshops and courses are made available to Tax Collectors’ and their staff.  The committee is solely responsible for all educational sessions during the Annual NC Tax Collectors’ Spring Conference.  The committee is also responsible for working with the Education Committee of the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers to host workshops in conjunction to the NCAAO Annual Conference. 

Education Committee Duties

Current Committee Members





Bryan Myers, Chair Catawba County (NCTCA) (828) 465-8416
Lorna Majette Wake County (NCTCA) (919) 856-2627
Valerie Curry Orange County (NCTCA) (919) 245-2732
Jessica McCall Transylvania County (NCTCA) (828) 884-3200
Becky Huff Dare County (NCTCA) (252) 475-5954
Crawford Bolton Wilson County (NCTCA) (252) 399-2910
Dwane Brinson Durham County (NCAAO) (919) 560-0306
Renee Davis Bladen County (NCAAO) (910) 862-6730
Jodi Rhea Bertie County (NCAAO) (252) 794-5310
Vann Harrell Union County (NCAAO) (704) 283-3748
Lawanna Schultze Chatham County (NCAAO) (919) 545-8355
Chris Boney New Hanover County (NCAAO) (910) 798-7248
Tony Simpson NC Dept. of Revenue (Advisor) (919) 814-1129
Kirk Boone School of Government (Advisor) (919) 962-7434
Chris McLaughlin School of Government (Advisor) (919) 843-9167