Skip to Content

Joint Legislative Committee

The Joint Legislative Committee reviews pending legislation as it relates to tax collectors and work with the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers. This Committee is also charged with the responsibility of presenting proposed legislation from the Association to the General Assembly of North Carolina and/or the Property Tax Study Commission. They are also urged to attend meetings of the Property Tax Study Commission and any other like commission as deemed necessary.

Joint Legislative Committee Duties

Current Committee Members

Name

Affiliation

Phone

Email

John Burgiss, Chair Forsyth County (NCAAO III) (336) 703-2301 burgisjt@forsyth.cc
Brad Fowler Mecklenburg County (NCAAO III) (980) 314-4284 bradley.fowler@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Marcus Kinrade Wake County (NCTCA II) (919) 856-7107 Kinrade@wakegov.com
William "Witt" Putney Wilsonn County (NCAAO VI) (252) 399-2900 taxoffice@wilson-co.com
Ken Joyner Mecklenburg County (NCTCA III) (980) 314-4226 ken.joyner@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Gary Rose Duplin County (NCTCA I) (910) 296-2112 garyr@duplincountync.com
Danny Isenhour Burke County (NCTCA IV) (828) 764-9430 danny.isenhour@burkenc.org
Jocelyn Andrews Johnston County (NCTCA II) (919) 989-5130 jocelyn.andrews@johnstonnc.com
Cecil Jackson Gaston County (NCAAO At Large) (704) 810-5840 cecil.jackson@gastongov.com