Skip to Content

Outstanding Tax Employee of the Year Award

Congratulations to our 2021 Tax Employee of the Year, Valerie Curry.
Ms. Curry was selected for her outstanding service in Orange County.

Awardees are selected on the basis of being an employee of an Appointed Collector within any area or division of a local government tax department within North Carolina. Awardees are honored for promoting improvements and enhancements to the area of tax collections and/or internal office procedures; willingness to provide new and creative ideas to the area of collection techniques; challenge their self and other tax employees to promote the best customer service to citizens of North Carolina; motivated to set high standards for other employees to follow.

 Jim Roland, Tax Employee of the Year




2021 Valerie Curry Orange County
2020 No Awards  
2019 Jim Roland Guilford County
2018 Danette Fitzpatrick Lee County
2017 Kimberly Deal Mecklenburg County
2016 Penny Harrison Surry County
2015 Julie Berger Mecklenburg County
2014 Alan Lumpkin Wayne County
2013 Ramon Revilla Pitt County
2012 Teresa Proffitt Buncombe County
2011 Margaret Goldston Chatham County
2010 Betty Hodges Forsyth County
2009 Dennis Woodward Johnson County
2008 Esther Cummings Moore County