Skip to Content

William A. Campbell Award

Congratulations to the 2021 William Campbell Award Recipient, Brian Myers

Mr. Myers was selected for his outstanding work at Davie County.
The William A. Campbell award is only given at the discretion of the presiding President of the Tax Collectors' Association. The award may be given to any member of the association based on their exemplary efforts and dedication to the area of tax collections. The award was established in 1997 in honor of William A. Campbell of the Institute of Government for his years of dedicated service to the North Carolina Tax Collectors Association by meeting educational needs and providing guidance through the maze of taxation and bankruptcy law. This award honors those recipients who have given of their time and efforts for the overall betterment of the Tax Collectors of the State of North Carolina.
This award is not necessarily given out every year.
Brian Myers, William Campbell Award Recipient




2021 Brian Myers, Tax Administrator Davie County
2019 Alan Lumpkin, Tax Administrator Wayne County
2017 John Petoskey, Tax Administrator Union County
2016 Carl Tilghman, Tax Administrator Carteret County
2012 Chris McLaughlin, Asst. Professor UNC School of Gov't
2010 JoAnn "Jo" Roberson, Tax Collector Orange County
2008 Emmett Curl, Tax Administrator Wake County
2007 Kim H. Simpson, Tax Administrator Durham County
2006 Frances Wilson, Tax Collector Chatham County
2004 Benjamin T. Chavis, Tax Administrator Randolph County
2003 William A. "Pete" Rodda, Tax Collector-Assessor Forsyth County
2000 W. Gene Rountree, Tax Administrator Nash County
1999 Joe Robinson Catawba County
1998 Jack Williford Bertie County
1997 Roger C. Cotton, Tax Director Guilford County