Skip to Content

Conference Committee

Committee plans appropriate and timely programs for the Annual Meeting, Spring and Summer Conferences, and other meetings of the Association. These programs deal with items of interest relevant to the education, performance, and operation of tax collectors' offices throughout North Carolina, programs pertaining to proposed legislation or recently enacted legislation, and new procedures in the operation of tax collection. This Committee is also charged with the responsibility of obtaining speakers and/or entertainment for banquets and other events.

Current Committee Members

Name

Affiliation

Phone

Email

Alan Lumpkin - Co-Chair Wayne County (II) (919) 738-2548 alan.lumpkin@waynegov.com
Penny Harrison - Co-Chair Surry County (IV) (336) 401-8100 harrisonp@co.surry.nc.us
Teresa Williamson Durham County (II) (919) 560-0318 twilliamson@dconc.gov
Clayton Campbell Yadkin County (IV) (336) 679-4223 ccampbell@yadkincountync.gov
Shasta Moretz Transylvania County (IV) (828) shasta.moretz@transylvaniacounty.org
Heather Brunick Davie County (III) (336) hbrunick@daviecountync.gov
Charlene Stone Transylvania County (IV) (828)  charlene.stone@transylvaniacounty.org
Trina Lewis New Hanover County (I) (910) tlewis@nhcgov.com