Skip to Content

Joint Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for ensuring that educational sessions, workshops and courses are made available to Tax Collectors’ and their staff.  The committee is solely responsible for all educational sessions during the Annual NC Tax Collectors’ Spring Conference.  The committee is also responsible for working with the Education Committee of the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers to host workshops in conjunction to the NCAAO Annual Conference. 

Current Committee Members

Name

Affiliation

Phone

Email

Bryan Myers, Chair Davie County (336) 753-6121   bmyers@daviecountync.gov
Marcus Kinrade Wake County (919) 856-7107  kinrade@wakegov.com
Dwayne Brinson Orange County (919) 245-2726   dbrinson@orangecountync.gov
Monty Woods Caldwell County (828) 757-1323  mwoods@caldwellcountync.org
Renee Davis Bladen County (910) 862-6730  rdavis@bladenco.org
Jodi Rhea Bertie County (252) 475-5954  jodi.rhea@bertie.nc.gov
Becky Huff Dare County (252) 475-5954   becky.huff@darenc.com
    
Christy Lantis Mecklenburg County (980) 314-4340   christina.lantis@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Alfred Gillikin Carteret County (252) 728-8485  alfredg@carteretcountync.org
Kristin Foxworth Union County (704) 283-3698  kristen.foxworth@unioncountync.gov
Valerie Curry Orange County (919) 245-2732  vcurry@co.orange.nc.us
Jessica McCall Transylvania County (828) 884-3200  jessica.mccall@transylvaniacounty.org
Chris Boney New Hanover County (910) 798-7248  cboney@nhcgov.com
Chris McLaughlin School of Government (Advisor) (919) 843-9167  mclaughlin@sog.unc.edu