Skip to Content

Joint Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for ensuring that educational sessions, workshops and courses are made available to Tax Collectors’ and their staff.  The committee is solely responsible for all educational sessions during the Annual NC Tax Collectors’ Spring Conference.  The committee is also responsible for working with the Education Committee of the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers to host workshops in conjunction to the NCAAO Annual Conference. 

Education Committee Duties

Current Committee Members

Name

Affiliation

Phone

Email

Bryan Myers, Chair Davie County (NCTCA) (336) 753-6121   bmyers@daviecountync.gov
Sarah Davis Pamlico County (NCTCA) (252) 745-4125  sarah.davis@pamlicocounty.org
Valerie Curry Orange County (NCTCA) (919) 245-2732  vcurry@co.orange.nc.us
Jessica McCall Transylvania County (NCTCA) (828) 884-3200  jessica.mccall@transylvaniacounty.org
Becky Huff Dare County (NCTCA) (252) 475-5954   becky.huff@darenc.com
Crawford Bolton Wilson County (NCTCA) (252) 399-2910  cbolton@wilson-co.com
    
Dwayne Brinson Durham County (NCAAO) (919) 560-0306  dbrinson@dconcnc.gov
Renee Davis Bladen County (NCAAO) (910) 862-6730  rdavis@bladenco.org
Jodi Rhea Bertie County (NCAAO) (252) 794-5310  jodi.rhea@bertie.nc.gov
Christy Lantis Mecklenburg County (NCAAO) (980) 314-4340   christina.lantis@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Lawanna Schultze New Hanover County (NCAAO) (910) 798-7582  lschulze@nhcgov.com
Chris Boney New Hanover County (NCAAO) (910) 798-7248  cboney@nhcgov.com
    
Tony Simpson NC Dept. of Revenue (Advisor) (919) 814-1129  john.simpson@ncdor.gov
Kirk Boone School of Government (Advisor) (919) 962-7434  boone@sog.unc.edu
Chris McLaughlin School of Government (Advisor) (919) 843-9167  mclaughlin@sog.unc.edu