Skip to Content

Certification Committee

This committee works with the School of Government in review and acceptance or denial of all applications of individuals applying for the designation of Tax Collector, Deputy Tax Collector, or Assistant Tax Collector. Appointments to this committee are for a three year period with two members rotating out each year.

Certification Committee Duties

Current Committee Members




Jeff Niebauer - Chair Brunswick County (Ex-Officio Sub)
Allison Snell New Hanover County (I)
Marcus Kinrade Wake County (II)
Steve Younts Rockingham County (III)
Danny Isenhour Burke County (IV)
Valerie Curry Orange County (At-Large)