Skip to Content

Joint Legislative Committee

The Joint Legislative Committee reviews pending legislation as it relates to tax collectors and work with the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers. This Committee is also charged with the responsibility of presenting proposed legislation from the Association to the General Assembly of North Carolina and/or the Property Tax Study Commission. They are also urged to attend meetings of the Property Tax Study Commission and any other like commission as deemed necessary.

Joint Legislative Committee Duties

Current Committee Members





John Burgiss, Chair Forsyth County (NCAAO III) (336) 703-2301
Mark McClintock Rockingham County (NCAAO III) (336) 342-8284
Marcus Kinrade Wake County (NCTCA II) (919) 856-7107
Dan Williams Franklin County (NCAAO II) (919) 496-3609
Ken Joyner Mecklenburg County (NCTCA III) (980) 314-4226
Gary Rose Duplin County (NCTCA I) (910) 296-2112
Danny Isenhour Burke County (NCTCA IV) (828) 764-9430
Jocelyn Andrews Johnston County (NCTCA II) (919) 989-5130
Cecil Jackson Gaston County (NCAAO At Large) (704) 810-5840