Skip to Content

Recognitions from Spring 2014 Conference

Thanks to everyone again for their participation with the NCTCA annual Conference.  We had a wonderful program and many excellent educational opportunities.
For those who were unable to attend, I want to share the recognitions that where presented at the conference.
Awards were presented this year for both the Tax Collector of the Year and Tax Employee of the Year.
Marcus Kinrade, Wake County Revenue Director, was presented the Tax Collector of the Year award.
Alan Lumpkin, Wayne County Assistant Tax Administrator, was presented the Tax Employee of the Year award.
During the conference banquet we had 31 of our association members achieve their certifications. 
Certification for Tax Collector
Brian S Myers,  Davie County
Rita B Miller,  Alleghany County
Donna Fox, City of Hendersonville
James Johnson, Sampson County
Melia M Miller,  Stanly County
Certification for Deputy Tax Collector
Heather S Long, Union County
Jessica Clapp Seawell, Guilford County
Lisa K Blackmon, City of Concord
Jennifer S Harrell, City of Hendersonville
Michele W Humphries, Cleveland County
Anne Vinski,  Durham County
Tiffany Rhames, Mecklenburg County
Sandra Walker, Mecklenburg County
Teresa L Phillips, Person County
Katie Doherty, Rutherford County
Donna Strickland, Town of Leland
Carla Reins Phillips, Wilkes County
Sharon B Triplette, Wilkes County
Certification for Assistant Tax Collector
Julie P Inman,   Chatham County
Jennifer E Dawkins,  City of Monroe
Monica N Moore,  Durham County
Gary Rosche, Durham County
Johnny B Taylor Jr,  Durham County
Tonya Smith, Franklin County
Janet Hay, Gaston County
Tammy T Dalton, Guilford County
Leigh M Swain, Henderson County
Nasoshia Crowder, Mecklenburg County
Tiffany Gibson-McNair, Mecklenburg County
Joyce B Phillips, Mecklenburg County
Darlene Harrison, Washington County
Please join us in congratulating them for their hard work and dedication.